Wisconsin Cisco Chain Lake District Meeting Board of Commissioners Town of Land O' Lakes, Vilas County September 3, 2019

Meeting Minutes

Meeting Attendees:

R McGuffin, S Otterpohl, M Johnson, K Johnson, R Knoth, F Knoth, A Rapp, J Adamic, G Ludwig, M White

- The meeting was called to order at 6:00 PM
- There was a Confirmation of Notice of a meeting of the Board of Commissioners on this date, 8-5-2019 by me, Annie Rapp, Secretary.

Notification of meeting was sent to all Cisco Chain Property Owners, an advertisement of the meeting was in the paper, and notice of the meeting was on the Land O' Lakes & CCROA Website.

- CCROA President, Bob McGuffin introduced the Initial Board of Commissioners:

Mark Johnson Chairman

Roy Knoth-Treasurer

Annie Rapp, Secretary

Sam Otterpohl, Land O'Lakes Representative

Vilas County Representative - vacant

- Bob gave some background about AIS and the impact of the invasive species on our chain of lakes. He explained the formation of the Lake District, the tax assessment, and the purpose of the Board of Commissioners and their duties.
- Bob gave the presentation of the Proposed 2020 Annual Budget (Treasurer Roy Knoth)
- 2 purposes of tonight's meeting:
 - **1.** Vote on the proposed budget
 - **2.** Vote on three permanent Commissioners
- There was a question why the budget did not show that very much work had been done with the invasive species in the lakes. Bob responded that because this is the first year with this format and budget, not all the work had been accounted for. Future diagrams will show all the work being completed.
- Miles White moved that the Proposed Budget for 2020 be approved.
- Roy Knoth seconded it.
- All Ayes carried the vote with 0 Noes.
- Bob asked if there were any volunteers that would like to be nominated for one of the Commissioner's positions. No one volunteered.
- Election of the Three (3) Commissioners to Stagger 1, 2, and 3 year terms.
 - 1. 3-year term expiring in 2022

Nominee - Mark Johnson

2. 2-year term expiring in 2021

Nominee - Roy Knoth

3. 1-year term expiring in 2020

Nominee - Annie Rapp

- Bob asked for all in favor to elect these three commissioners. All Ayes carried the vote with 0 Noes. All nominees won their respective elections.
- Motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Mark Johnson and seconded by Roy Knoth.

The meeting was adjourned at 6:15 PM